CONTENT
  thinking about it, please hold on..

SuccessFlows Advanced Topics

This knowledge base article will provide the technical information you need to manage SuccessFlows, use it, and be familiar with the feature limitations. This article is aimed towards admin users and anyone interested in SuccessFlows advanced topics.

With SuccessFlows, you can categorize your interactions to quickly analyze and understand the customer interactions and state.

This article follows the previous knowledge base article on how to Manage Your Customer Interactions with SuccessFlows, please read it first.
 

How to add a new SuccessFlow?

In order to align the SuccessFlows with your CS flows, we encourage admins to add more SuccessFlows to monitor and analyze your customer interactions.

Open the SuccessFlows page under Settings menu, and click on "Add SuccessFlow" button. 

 
Select the SuccessFlow display name and icon, and save it.

 

 

How to edit a SuccessFlow?

In the SuccessFlows settings page, click on the SuccessFlow card.

 

Edit the SuccessFlow display name or icon, and save it.

 

 


What happens if I change the SuccessFlow icon or display name?

Once changing SuccessFlow content (display name or icon) this change will be reflected in SuccessFlow filtering and SuccessFlow assignment.

The new content will be reflected in all the current activities assigned by this SuccessFlow. 

 

Can I delete a SuccessFlow?

Admin can delete a SuccessFlow that has no activities or disable a SuccessFlow that has activities.

Once a SuccessFlow is deleted, it will not appear in the system at all.

Once a SuccessFlow is disabled, users will not be able to assign or to filter by a disabled SuccessFlow. 



What is a default SuccessFlow?

A default SuccessFlow will be pre-selected when creating a new task, touchpoint, SuceessPlay or campaign.

There must be one default SuccessFlow. 

In addition, the default SuccessFlow will be automatically assigned to every "email to touchpoint" send to Totango. 
 

What is a system SuccessFlow?

A system SuccessFlow is a SuccessFlow used by Totango for its own automatic assignments, for example, if your Totango is integrated with Zendesk, "Support" SuccessFlow will be automatically assigned to all Zendesk events.

The system SuccessFlows cannot be edited or disabled.


Can I add my own icons?

SuccessFlow has its own icon inventory, you can not add your own icons.


Can I reorder the SuccessFlow filters?

The SuccessFlow filters can not be reordered.


Can I reorder the last occurrence widget in account Profile?

Admin can select which SuccessFlows will appear in the widget, and reorder it.

The widget can present up to 5 last occurrence dates.

 

Will the SuccessFlow sync to Salesforce?

Yes. The SuccessFlow will be synced to Salesforce as a task or a touchpoint type.

Note, you need to define a type in Salesforce to match the SuccessFlow, Totango will not create a new type in Salesforce for every SuccessFlow.
It is recommended to choose the SuccessFlow you want to sync and define only those in Salesforce.


How can I use SuccessFlows to create an account segment?

The SuccessFlows appear under "WORK" section in any segmentation engine.
Read more about SuccessFlows segmentation here.


I have an active integration with Zendesk, the support last occurrence date in the widget does not update every time a new ticket is created?

The automated support ticket coming from Zendesk will not be counted for the last occurrence date, only user interactions are counted.

I created a task and the activity last occurrence date in the widget was not updated?

Activity last occurrence date is updated only when a task is completed or a touchpoint is created. 

I changed the task due date, and no timeline event was created. Should a timeline event be created? 

The only task changes that will create a timeline event are task completion, assignee changed, and any priority change.

Editing a task due date, SuccessFlow, or task description will not create a new timeline event, but will update the task itself, and all the events previously created for this task. 
For example, if you change the task content 2 days after its creation, it will update the content in the original task creation timeline event as well.  

 

Do I need to refresh the account profile page to view the newly added tasks or touchpoints?

No.
Every newly added task and touchpoint will immediately be reflected in Totango.

One of my touchpoints appears in the last occurrence widget, When I deleted this touchpoint, it was not removed from the last occurrence widget immediately. Do I need to refresh the account profile page?

Yes.
Deleting a touchpoint will not immediately be reflected in the last occurrence widget. You need to refresh the page.
Changing the SuccessFlow of the touchpoint which appears in the last occurrence widget, will require a page refresh as well.

Can anyone edit touchpoints?

 The touchpoint owner (the user that created the touchpoint), and admin user can edit a touchpoint.touchpoint), and admin user can edit a touchpoint.


Are there any permissions for deleting a touchpoint?

 The touchpoint owner (the user that created the touchpoint), and admin user can delete a touchpoint.touchpoint owner (the user that created the touchpoint), and admin user can delete a touchpoint.

 

 

For more information, contact your CSM or Totango’s support team.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Follow
Powered by Zendesk